Nowadays, the Majority of the messaging Programs has a common feature and that I read receipts. Each app provides you the notification that another The individual has read the information that you had sent.
If you have used WhatsApp then you know that the person you are using a conversation with can see that if you’ve read the messages themselves have sent or not. Users are notified by tick marks.
A single tick seems when the message is routed, a double tick appears when the message is sent to the receiver and blue double check appears when the person has opened along with the browse the message that you had sent.
There are times when you want to read the messages delivered from another but do not want them to learn. Lucky for us, WhatsApp has a feature which allows us to disable the read receipts. Read about how you are able to turn off the read receipts attribute so, you can read the messages with no sender understanding about it.
How to Disable Read Receipts in WhatsApp
- Launch WhatsApp onto your apparatus.
- Go to Settings > Account > Privacy.
- At the base, you’ll find Read Receipts Option (enabled by default), disable it.
Now, Nobody will know that you read their messages, however bear in mind that although others won’t get notified that you read their messages, same goes for you. If any other person reads the messages sent by you then you Will not get educated about it too.
If at any time you want to view the read receipts again afterward it is possible to re-enable it by following exactly the same steps as above.